Management Committee

The MC will be responsible for processing and approving STSM and Training School applications, as well as WG member reimbursement requests for attending Action events.

The named roles of the MC are as follows:

  • Action Chair – responsible for leading the Action strategy, and producing an annual report of the Action’s activities and outputs. At MC meetings, the Chair must ensure that the views of all present are taken into consideration.
  • Vice-chair – responsible for reviewing the Action strategy, and assisting the Chair in producing the annual report.
  • Working Group leaders – responsible for leading their respective Working Groups and maintaining strong channels of communication with the Management Committee.

MC meetings will be held twice a year. At one of these meetings, the planned Action activities will be reviewed on the basis on the available budget and additional events, internships and STSMs considered. A call for proposals will be sent out and the MC will decide on host locations for these events by majority vote. Countries and institutions that have not run these events before will be prioritised.

MC ChairProf Wilhelmus SCHILDERS (NL)
MC Vice ChairProf Peter BENNER (DE)
Science officerDr Mafalda QUINTAS
Administrative officerMs Aranzazu SANCHEZ
Working Group Chairs
WG1 ChairProf Gianluigi ROZZA (Triest)
WG2 ChairProf Luis Miguel SILVEIRA (Lisbon)
WG3 ChairProf Andreas ZILIAN (Luxemburg)
WG4 ChairProf Wilhelmus SCHILDERS (Eindhoven)
COST Participants
CountryMC Member
AustriaDr Tobias BREITEN
BelgiumProf Karl MEERBERGEN
BelgiumProf Benjamin DEWALS
CroatiaProf Ninoslav TRUHAR
CyprusDr Constantinos ZERVIDES
FranceProf Francisco CHINESTA
fYR MacedoniaDr Miroslav MIRCHEV
fYR MacedoniaProf Igor MISHKOVSKI
GermanyProf Peter BENNER
GermanyProf Bernard HAASDONK
IcelandProf Slawomir KOZIEL
IrelandDr Patrick BRADLEY
IrelandDr Carlo MANNA
IsraelProf Yosi KELLER
IsraelProf Jacob GOLDBERGER
ItalyProf Gianluigi ROZZA
ItalyProf Stefano GRIVET-TALOCIA
LuxembourgProf Andreas ZILIAN
LuxembourgProf Stéphane BORDAS
NetherlandsProf Jacquelien M.a. SCHERPEN
PolandDr Michal REWIENSKI
PortugalProf Nuno POMBO
PortugalProf Luis Miguel SILVEIRA
RomaniaProf Daniel IOAN
RomaniaDr Alexandra Raluca STEFANESCU
SerbiaDr Dragan KUKOLJ
SpainProf Antonio FALCO
SpainMr Enrique S. QUINTANA-ORTI
SwedenProf Elias JARLEBRING
SwitzerlandProf Alfio QUARTERONI
United KingdomDr Mark OPMEER
CountryMC Substitute
FranceDr Joost ROMMES
FranceProf David NERON
GermanyProf Heike FASSBENDER
GermanyProf Tatjana STYKEL
IsraelProf Per-Olof GUTMAN
NetherlandsProf Arjan VAN DER SCHAFT
NetherlandsProf Siep WEILAND
SerbiaDr Marko JANEV
SwitzerlandProf Jan HESTHAVEN
SwitzerlandDr Luca DEDE’
United KingdomDr Melina FREITAG
COST Participants subject to MC permission and MoU acceptance
CountryMC Member
EstoniaProf Peep MIIDLA
TurkeyProf Bulent KARASOZEN